The National Board is charged by Congress with the oversight of EFSP. The Board meets the first Friday of every month to decide issues such as overall programmatic goals, how funds are to be allocated, variances of program rules, and any other issues which affect EFSP. The organizations they represent are invited by law to appoint representatives to the National Board, and the Board is allowed 1% of the overall Congressional allocation for administrative expenses.

Frank Matranga
Director of Individual Assistance
Office of Response and Recovery
Federal Emergency Management Agency
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
500 C Street, SW
Washington, DC 20472
Brian Corbin
Executive Vice President, Member Services
Catholic Charities USA
2050 Ballenger Avenue
Suite 400
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Rev. Ebony J. Grisom
National Council of the Churches of Christ in the USA.
110 Maryland Avenue, NE
Suite 500
Washington, DC 20002
Eric Mondero
Government Relations
American Red Cross
2025 E Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20006
Erkeisha Terry
Director, Department of Labor Engagement
United Way Worldwide
701 North Fairfax Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Lt. Colonel Margaret Davis
National Secretary for Social Services & Public Policy
The Salvation Army
615 Slaters Lane
Alexandria, Virginia 22313
Rachel Dembo
Senior Manager, Government Relations & Engagement
The Jewish Federations of North America
800 8th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001

EFSP Staff at United Way Worldwide

United Way Worldwide has been designated Secretariat of the program by the National Board. In this capacity, United Way Worldwide has a staff of 12 dedicated individuals with the responsibility of administering the program.

The National Board staff carries out the following functions :
  1. to notify qualifying jurisdictions of program awards,
  2. to provide technical assistance to Local Boards and Local Recipient Organizations,
  3. to distribute funds to selected Local Recipient Organizations, and
  4. to ensure compliance by local programs with National Board guidelines.
You can contact EFSP electronically or by mail or phone (703-706-9660).

Yvonne Walker
Vice President
James Yu
Director, IT and Communications
Jenny Palazio
Director, Grants and Compliance
Prativa Devkota
Manager, Finance and Compliance
Ralph Winchester
Toni Ruffin
Marcus Thornton
Manager, Grants and Compliance
Alberta Medley
Lead Associate
Dana Martin
Lead Associate
Tamela Murray
Lead Associate
Clarence Hayes
Lead Associate
Jamilah Sargent
Lead Associate
Tomeka Gross
Senior Administrative Specialist

EFSP Staff at FEMA

The Federal Emergency Management Agency have staff Chairing and working with the National Board.

FEMA's primary responsibilities with the program are :
  1. to constitute and chair the National Board and
  2. provide policy guidance, oversight, Federal coordination and staff assistance to the National Board.